Center PIs

Abraham A. Palmer, Ph. D.
Professor & Vice Chair for Basic Research
Department of Psychiatry,
University of California - San Diego
Center Principal Investigator;
PI, Core A
PI, Core C
Palmer Lab web page aapalmer@ucsd.edu
Leah C. Solberg Woods, Ph. D.
Associate Professor\,
Physiology and Pharmacology,
Wake Forest University
PI, Core B Lab web page lsolberg@wakehealth.edu
Paul J. Meyer, Ph. D.
Associate Professor,
Department of Psychology
University at Buffalo
PI, Research Project 1Web page pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Terry E. Robinson, Ph. D.
Distinguished Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience
University of Michigan
co-I, Research Project 1Web page ter@umich.edu
Hao Chen, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmacology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
PI, Research Project 2 Lab web page hchen@uthsc.edu
Laura Saba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Colorado
Co-I, Research Project 2Lab web page Laura.Saba@ucdenver.edu
Jerry B. Richards, Ph. D.
Senior Research Scientist,
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
University at Buffalo
PI, Research Project 3Web page jrichard@ria.buffalo.edu
Trey Ideker, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Bioengineering,
University of California - San Diego
PI, Research Project 4Ideker Lab web page tideker@ucsd.edu
Oksana Polesskaya, Ph. D.
Scientific Coordinator
Department of Psychiatry,
University of California San Diego
Scientific Coordinator, Core A
PI, Core D
ratgenes.org opolesskaya@ucsd.edu
Members of prior funding period
Shelly Flagel, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
University of Michigan
PI, Research Project 1Flagel Lab web pagesflagel@umich.edu
Mark A. Abney, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Department of Human Genetics
University of Chicago
Co-Investigator, Research Project 4 Web page abney@uchicago.edu
John Novembre, Ph.D.
John Novembre, PhD
Professor
Department of Human Genetics
Department of Ecology & Evolution
University of Chicago
Co-Investigator, Research Project 4 Web page jnovembre@uchicago .edu
Joseph F. Lucke, Ph. D.
Research Associate Professor,
Research Institute on Addictions
University at Buffalo
Co-Investigator, Research Project 3Web page jlucke@ria.buffalo.edu